Inspired by these two images ( 1, 2 ), I made this amazing drawer to storage my Project Life embellishments sorted by color.

we3_PLdrawersStudioCalico1

.

Since I knew Melissa (The Scrappy Jedi)’s style of scrapbooking, I realized that if I organize my embellishments by color, I will be able to use them more often and match the colors of cards and photos. See how Suzy Plantamura sorted her stuff. Isn’t it a dream?

.

I am a visual person, so I need to see what I have. And, I am a new hybrid scrapbooker, so I am buying some products since last year, but I am still not well organized, and I still did not find my own style.

.

So, (1) I decided that I want to organize my embellishments by color. Also, (2) I decided that I’d like to buy some practical and good storage boxes; no more plastic boxes that do not meet my needs. When I saw some storage boxes around the stores, I took a look, but happily I hadn’t bought anything yet.

This past week I decided to follow Caroline’s idea and make my own storage boxes/drawer for the embellishments. Thanks, Caroline, for this wonderful idea! It couldn’t be more perfect!

.

I am very happy with the result. And happier for having my embellishments finally sorted by color, especially the tags. #ilovetags

.

Starting next week, I will “open” each one of the drawers to share here what they have inside.

.

See in 51 pictures how I made the drawers for Project Life using boxes from Studio Calico:

 EDITED: I’ll answer all your questions about the project in a new post at the end of the week. Feel free to make your question by email, Facebook, or comments below.

