Today I will SHARE with you my bluish and my purplish embellishments that are now stored in my new and cool drawers for Project Life using kit boxes from Studio Calico.

I can tell you that organizing my embellishments by color is so far the best thing I did with them. Why?

Because:

  1. Now I can easily find what I want.
  2. I realized, for the first time, how much great embellishments I already have.
  3. With my drawers full, I got that I don’t need to keep buying new things, but I need to start creating and having fun with what I already have at home!

The reason #2 is the most powerful of this new organization. I had some embellishments stored with my Project Life cards, and others in boxes. However, I never thought I have so many great things to play with!

As you can see here, I have 6 drawers.

Today, I am opening the drawer of the blues and the purples. I decided to store them together because I have just a few purple embellishments, and it is easy to find them among the blue ones. Also, I am keeping inside plastics some of the embellishments that can glue to others or be damaged – they are not the original packs (since I kept the plastics for other purposes, I found useful to use them to organize the embellishments).

Blu.ish + pur.plish embellishments

 

I still have 5 drawers to SHARE with you: red, wood + colorful, pink + green, yellow + orange, and black + gray + white.

Which color do you want to see next Monday? Write your choice on comments, and I will open the drawer for you! 🙂

