self-discipline

.

I am very excited about 2015.

It will not be an easy year, but it will be very good to end 2015 with 3 huge and important things accomplished!

.

SELF-DISCIPLINE will help me to work outside my comfort zone. That is it.

.

I always do well and on time the things I have to or I commit myself to, but I know I can achieve much more. I already know my potential, and I want to give all my best to the best that is planned to come to my life in the near future. I agree with Roy D. Chapin Jr. that “Luck is the time when preparation and opportunity meet.” SELF-DISCIPLINE will help me to be prepared, because I know the opportunities will come.

.

Even though your word for 2015 is not SELF-DISCIPLINE, I truly recommend Peter Clemens’ article about How to Build Self-discipline. As he says, SELF-DISCIPLINE will bring me back the freedom I need to live better because I live much better when I have things on control and see the results of my efforts.

.

Also from Peter Clemens’ article:

“Discipline means behaving according to what you have decided is best.” 

This truth resonates with me almost every day because I am very good on planning and creativity, but when it comes to do the job I find myself distracted on computer-stuff or, when I realize the day is finishing and I didn’t accomplish anything important on that day.

I have no doubt that SELF-DISCIPLINE is all I need to start making big changes in my life.

